Free GTA Expansion Announced | GameSpot News

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

GTA Online is getting a free update called Criminal Enterprises, Ubisoft has announced a delay of Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora and Dragon Ball: The Breakers has gotten an official release date.

By
DeVante Chisolm
on

GTA Online’s next free expansion is called Criminal Enterprises. In the expansion you will take on a new mission called Operation Paper Trail as an agent of the International Affairs Agency to see if the Duggan petrochemical family are deliberately manipulating the fuel market. Rockstar says fans should keep an eye out for a “comprehensive list” of “new gameplay and experience improvements” across all of GTA Online. The developer will share further details on the gameplay and balance changes for the Criminal Enterprises expansion on July 26 when the expansion arrives. As usual, this new update is coming to PS5, PS4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC, but not PS3 or Xbox 360.

In other news, Bandai Namco has confirmed Dragon Ball: The Breakers will release on October 14. The game pits seven “survivors”–non-powered human characters–against one player controlling iconic villains (or Raiders) from across the Dragon Ball universe. The seven must survive until the end of the match, using items and perks against the villain, who wins by eliminating all other players.

A closed network test for Dragon Ball: The Breakers was also confirmed, which will take place on August 5-6 across four sessions. The times for those sessions is as follows:

August 5

  1. 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET to 11 PM PT / 2 AM ET

August 6

  1. 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET to 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET
  2. 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET to 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET
  3. 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET to 11 PM PT / 2 AM ET

Announced today as part of its earnings briefing, Ubisoft revealed the new Avatar game will not launch on schedule and is now aiming for release next fiscal year which begins April 1 2023 and ends June 30, 2024.

Read More
Photo Credit: Pixabay

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.